Artist Interview: William Raymond and his continuation with art

Untitled1

Why did you choose to be an artist?
I chose to be an artist because I found a love for the arts when I was younger. Its been my full interest since I was younger and I wanted to continue further into the Arts.

Is there a technique or medium that you haven’t tried but want to?
I’d like to give oil paints a try, but I’d need good place to do it, and that I am not sure of.

What are your plans for after graduation?
I am still looking around for other things in the art field, but not fully sure where I will go after school.

What other jobs have you done other than being an artist?
I have worked at a Boy Scout camp as an assistant scout master.

Do you plan on being a fulltime artist or do you plan on having a separate career along side of your artistic practices?
I’d like to try to be a fulltime artist, but I know I will need to have also a job to get me through my life.

See more about William here. And be sure to check out his work in Elemental Connections: MCLA’s Senior Art Show!

Opening reception Thursday April 24th from 5pm to 7pm. Elemental Connections runs through May 25th  at MCLA Gallery 51, open daily, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. For more information, call the Gallery at 413-664-8718, or go to www.mcla.edu/gallery51.

 

Leave a Reply

